Drivers wanted: NCM, VIR, AMP, BMP- C4 Vette

Looking for drivers for the last half of the year to race with.  Car: 1986 Vette, TPI 350 w/4 speed.  Drivers can expect 2 stints per race and are expected to help fuel/fix the car etc.  There will be spares and all realistic attempts will be made to make the car finish each race. 

Price is $1,200 per race.  Text me what race(s) to lock you in: 254-630-8672

I will also set up a standby list.         

4 drivers for NCM June 17-18,

6 drivers for VIR Aug 11-13,

3 drivers for AMP Oct 28-29

3 drivers for BMP Dec 9-10

No problem!  I have no racing history at all!  Besides a handful test n tunes at the drag strip and a summer doing local autocross- I have yet to be on a real track.  This is the main reason I came here to find experienced drivers vs rounding up the local guys in the break room so to speak.  

What I do bring to the table is my career in the Army.  I am an Automotive Maintenance Warrant Officer and have run maintenance teams for most of my 15 years of service.  I'm now at the tail end of my journey in the Army- and I want to make the transition of what I do into the "real world".  

Please ask any additional questions, and I will give an honest answer.  Do not hesitate to PM me your name if you wish to get on the list.  I will keep this post updated as the car develops.  

• Like 1

12 minutes ago, Jay said:

I am an Automotive Maintenance Warrant Officer and have run maintenance teams for most of my 15 years of service.  

There ya go, that helps.  People will want to know that you know what you are doing with a build, and can put a reliable, safe machine out there.    Did you choose the Vette platform because of prior ownership and understanding of that style of car ?