Coming from Lemons: Need help with points evaluation

NewbernD

Hey guys.  I have been monkeying around with Lemons for the last 10 years or so and think it's about time to see how the other guys are doing it.  I could use some help understanding the point system and how they may apply to our car.

'85 BMW 325e with a m50b25tu swap.

Am i correct that because of the swap, the 325e becomes a 325i.. so points wise, the chassis becomes +450 and the swap adds another +52?

Or because I started with a 325e (375 points) and added the M50, that comes to 425 points?

Engine mounts

Necessary due to the swap, but allowance is made in the swap, so +0 points.

Transmission mounts

Due to the engine being clocked 15 degrees, this is also necessary for the swap.  Do I really need to take +10 points for this?

Suspension busing

Replaced suspension bushings (lolipops) with a spherical bushing.  +0

ECU chip

+0

Shocks

OEM bilsteins, +0

Springs

Modified e36 springs (same diameter/dimensions), +0

Rear Away Bar

Homemade sway bar, +20

Bar uses heim joints to attach to suspension.  Are they considered part of the sway bar, or do I need to add +10 for a pair of heim links?

Diff

OEM LSD from a 325i.  Since we have promoted the 325e to a 325i, I am assuming this is +0.

Shock towers

They have been raised a few inches to lower the car while retaining full travel.  They aren't camber plates or a strut tower brace or anything.  Any points here?

It's sounding like I should return to an OEM sway bar and live with the two points (assuming the tranny mounts are covered under the engine swap.)  How much of the field starts off with a lap or two?

Many thanks for your help!

Note that I am not a BMW dude...

Not sure on the e/i/engine alphabet soup.  If you gain hp you will have to enter it into the hp/points calculator.  

Mounts are all all included in the swap if needed to make it happen, keep track of your costs.