Newby Question

I'm a total newby this year, we bought the Foxy Tires E46 to campaign this year.  My background is BMW and NASA Club racing and I run the Club Racing School for BMW in the South Atlantic and conduct schools for the program all over the country, I've been in the BMW game for a super long time.  Although I was a participant as a renter in this event last year I didn't notice this- there was an E30 that did a 2:13.  Is this team known?  Consistent participant?  Does Alonzo drive for them?  That time around VIR is fast at biblical proportions, anyone know these guys?

Vir 24.JPG

Edited by JCrist
sp

Who are their drivers?  I have 5000+ laps at VIR and held the GTS2 track record until the repave.  Drivers are the number 1 factor in this game and I do get frustrated watching people argue about specs when driving is so important but that doesn't float with our crew, multiple national championship club level and World Challenge pro level guys... We are developing our E46 but seems like the E30 is far superior- again- that's a galactic lap time.

10 minutes ago, JCrist said:

Who are their drivers?  I have 5000+ laps at VIR and held the GTS2 track record until the repave.  Drivers are the number 1 factor in this game and I do get frustrated watching people argue about specs when driving is so important but that doesn't float with our crew, multiple national championship club level and World Challenge pro level guys... We are developing our E46 but seems like the E30 is far superior- again- that's a galactic lap time.

The driver who set that time is probably Wyatt Foster (but I don't know for sure if he was driving this car in that event). This is some footage of him driving that car about 4 months earlier on VIR south.

The car is an M20B25 e30 with big aero and a whole lot of R&D. The video starts with a picture of the car.

Edited by enginerd

53 minutes ago, JCrist said: