New to all this

Heu every one I'm new to all this just lookin to get some info on a few things. I got a vehicle in mind but i want other ppls feed back on how they feel about pick up trucks racin seein as i have a 81 dodge it meets all the requirements far as weight and wheel base but  havent seen any and what all do you have to have to enter a vehicle or do you just have to fill out the champcar paper work

• Administrators

Welcome! I've seen two trucks in this series racing so no big deal to me. I think it's awesome to see the variety of what people can build and bring out. You will need to email Phil from Tech. His email can be found under Contact Us on the ChampCar page. Explain what you have and get his feedback. I recommend starting out with something you know how to work on as well.  Come out and volunteer at a race and see what other teams are doing as well. 

• Like 2

• Technical Advisory Committee
2 hours ago, ZDCollins said:

Heu every one I'm new to all this just lookin to get some info on a few things. I got a vehicle in mind but i want other ppls feed back on how they feel about pick up trucks racin seein as i have a 81 dodge it meets all the requirements far as weight and wheel base but  havent seen any and what all do you have to have to enter a vehicle or do you just have to fill out the champcar paper work

Welcome, and a bit of advice to get you started...

Before "emailing Phil" (which seems to be the standard response around here - I'd hate to be Phil...), you should visit the main Champcar website, which can be accessed by clicking on the logo at the top of this page. Go to the Rules section, and get familiar with the Rules. 90% of your questions will be answered there. They describe vehicle prep, how to enter a race, rules for the race weekend, etc.