Suspension Rules....

atxe30

OK, so I'm new to motorsport, but I've raced other modes of transport since I was like 12. 

I'm building an e30, and after a bunch of work ripping the car apart, re-enforcing, etc. I'm at the point I'm ready to put everything back together and get the damn thing over to get caged. 

However, the only real suspension setup I have available to me is B8's and HR or IE race springs. Unfortunately, Bilstein appears incapable of figuring out basic logistics in 2018 and so I can't get the shocks to put the bottom back on the car.

Now, at 75 points a corner the entry-level Koni adjustable ( which by the way cost the same as the billi's) for a set...will cost me 75 points a corner...

Which leads me to common-sense....or lack there-of. I totally get the desire to manage cost. But seriously, I want to race. So at this point I'm going to throw the entry level Koni race shocks on and write off Champ for a while. That way I can at least make COTA in the fall through WRL (I'live in Austin), and make some forward progress...

3 minutes ago, atxe30 said:

OK, so I'm new to motorsport, but I've raced other modes of transport since I was like 12. 

I'm building an e30, and after a bunch of work ripping the car apart, re-enforcing, etc. I'm at the point I'm ready to put everything back together and get the damn thing over to get caged. 

However, the only real suspension setup I have available to me is B8's and HR or IE race springs. Unfortunately, Bilstein appears incapable of figuring out basic logistics in 2018 and so I can't get the shocks to put the bottom back on the car.

Now, at 75 points a corner the entry-level Koni adjustable ( which by the way cost the same as the billi's) for a set...will cost me 75 points a corner...