Jump to content

Still looking for a driver for April 13 daytona


Recommended Posts

Are you starting the race on new tires or used tires?  I raced on maxxis tires for a 14 at Sebring. These we're new at the beginning. But the car was much heavier and more powerful than an E30. So they might be okay if you're starting with new ones

IMG_20171229_184156.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 hours ago, Chummy said:

Are you starting the race on new tires or used tires?  I raced on maxxis tires for a 14 at Sebring. These we're new at the beginning. But the car was much heavier and more powerful than an E30. So they might be okay if you're starting with new ones

IMG_20171229_184156.jpg

 Looks like you could use a camber change.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, IFITLOOKSLIKEADUCKWTF said:

I have a question, it's probable a dumb one.

If a driver on one team drives his 2hr. stint.... can he then go to another team say 4 hrs later and drive for them?

Ron...

 

It's happened and I haven't see anything preventing it.  that's not to say it's legal, but I don't see why not.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Im looking for a seat in the Daytona  Im a e30 racer with my own 325 up in Toronto  I have raced Daytona 4 time, 3 with my e30 and 1 with rx8    I own a house near daytona and will be down that week    Steve  Hantec@aol.com  416 562-0440

Link to comment
Share on other sites

38 minutes ago, IFITLOOKSLIKEADUCKWTF said:

I have a question, it's probable a dumb one.

If a driver on one team drives his 2hr. stint.... can he then go to another team say 4 hrs later and drive for them?

Ron...

Yes, absolutely. Drivers can drive for multiple teams and run multiple stints. The only limitation is that there is a minimum of sixty (60) minutes rest between stints and stint length is limited to 2-hours. 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

26 minutes ago, IFITLOOKSLIKEADUCKWTF said:

If that's true... u could be a car owner and have all the best driver's at any event also drive all your stints for you and possibly... win the race? 

I wonder if anyone has ever done this? Is there anything in the rule book that says you can't do this?

Thanks, Ron...

I'm pretty sure at some point in the 10-years of Chump/Champ somebody has thought of this. 

But it takes more than just "all the best driver's at any event" to win a race. And the chances that you're going to have all of the best drivers on that track, that day is pretty unlikely. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...