Fire system suggestions

I am new to Champ, and working to get a car ready to run later this year, at this point I am purchasing new safety equipment, which leads me to  this question.

As far as the fire suppression system goes, can anyone recommend a brand that is " cost effective" that comes with the required SFI or FIA approvals?

I have been looking at systems for $600.00 and still haven't found a system that would be approved to be used in a Champ Car, SCCA yes, but mot Champ, any suggestions?

Thanks

13 minutes ago, JimM said:

I am new to Champ, and working to get a car ready to run later this year, at this point I am purchasing new safety equipment, which leads me to  this question.

As far as the fire suppression system goes, can anyone recommend a brand that is " cost effective" that comes with the required SFI or FIA approvals?

I have been looking at systems for $600.00 and still haven't found a system that would be approved to be used in a Champ Car, SCCA yes, but mot Champ, any suggestions?

Thanks

http://www.lifeline-fire.com/afffextinguishersystems.aspx

Any of these should cover the requirements. Pretty sure champ members get a discount.

• Administrators

3.9.1.2. Minimum 5 LB or 2 Liter bottle capacity – either AFFF / FE-36 / NOVEC 1230 –Rechargeable systems are highly advised. 

The following are 100% legal in ChampCar

http://www.lifeline-fire.com/lifelinezero2000225ltrclubfiremarshalmechanicalsystem.aspx

2.25 liter

$249.

http://www.lifeline-fire.com/lifelinezero200040ltrfiremarshalsteelfiresuppressionsystem.aspx

4 liter

$399

http://www.lifeline-fire.com/lifelinezero2000225ltrfiremarshalslimlinemechanicalsystem.aspx

2.25 liter

$439

• Like 1

Mr. Strong....I may need some clarification for the future of On-Board Fire Suppression System.

Per the BCCR Rules,  3.9.1.1. EFFECTIVE 1/1/20 – Fire suppression systems must have SFI or FIA certification.