Nomination for Mike Coppola to the BoD

• Technical Advisory Committee

LOL, thanks @Ron_e!!! :) (  I would've put a "thanks" on your post too, but I'm still laughing about how it was written - so, Thanks!)

Yes, I've noticed this thread. Thank you @Slugworks Paul for the consideration and nomination?, and to Rob @wvumtnbkr for your support too. I am honored that out of the blue, without me voicing a desire to run, members would consider me for a position on the Board of Directors.

I do know why however... I've always rooted for the underdog, or the little guy, whatever you want to call it. I've longed to go road racing for many years while pursuing other forms of racing (motocross, dune buggies, sand drags, etc.) Having worked for Roush and Team Viper as a fabricator/engineering tech, I have been involved in some of their efforts and successes, but I have never really had the means to do it on my own - until ChumpCar/ChampCar came around. My desire is thatChampCar always stays that way, giving people a place o realize their dreams, without having to spend their life's fortune to do so.

The "why I was considered for the BoD" I speak of is due to the fact that I've become fully engaged in ChampCar, and have a strong desire to keep it a series that the underdog, or little guy, or the one who's being discriminated against - still has a fair chance. Even before being picked as a TAC member, I've lobbied to have fair, clear and WRITTEN rules spelled out in the BCCR, so that when a team shows up for Tech, they are not surprised by unwritten rules like the window net date rule that caused some teams to fail tech, or arbitrary values being assigned for items at the track that do not reflect their performance potential when compared to other listed items on the FPV list.