Want to help @ Road America 4/18-4/19

I’m looking to potentially build a car and team to race in 2021, and I (and possibly my brother) would like to help out a team for the Road America race April 18-19. I was a mechanic in the army, and currently work in a body shop. I’m willing to help with whatever in exchange for being able to pick your brains a little bit when time allows. 

If you don't have luck hooking up to help a team, consider volunteering as a pit marshal.  Our team will be doing it for like the 5th or 6th time at this event.  It gives you the chance to observe every team and see little things teams in the pits that separate the top from the bottom, plus you can either get $$ or race credits.

If you end up as a volunteer hit us up!

Just now, hotchkis23 said:

If you don't have luck hooking up to help a team, consider volunteering as a pit marshal.  Our team will be doing it for like the 5th or 6th time at this event.  It gives you the chance to observe every team and see little things teams in the pits that separate the top from the bottom, plus you can either get $$ or race credits.

If you end up as a volunteer hit us up!

Good to know, thanks! When is cutoff for signing up to volunteer?

Just now, Levi said:

Good to know, thanks! When is cutoff for signing up to volunteer?

After the event is done Sunday haha.  I say that because teams have broken on Saturday and volunteered on Sunday.  It is a long pit lane so the more the merrier!  Seriously, just send an email off to Mike Morisson, I believe he is the event director for this one and his email is on the main Champ site. 

3 hours ago, Levi said:

Live in Chippewa Falls, WI (west central). Not dead set on running it, but I have a 93 VW Corrado VR6. Should be decent power to weight, but I’m not sure if they’re known for their reliability?