Watkins Glen - Experienced driver looking for a seat

Hi. I am looking to join a team at the May Watkins Glen event.  I have many years of racing and coaching experience beginning with an SCCA ITA FWD Honda Prelude and my current SCCA ITA Miata.  My last race at the SCCA July Sprints I won ITA class; last race of the year at Thompson set the ITA track record and won the race.  While I'm fairly quick, I will also be very respectful of your car as I totally understand how much work and money goes into it.

My goal with the event is to join a fun team, be in a safe and reliable car, get track time, and hopefully do fairly well even if we don't win.  Other aspects are more important to me than winning, although that would be a bonus of course.

Was told it might be helpful to add a video of a recent race.  Obviously no rush since it's still months away though.  :)

Here's Watkins Glen last year.  On grid in pole position it started pouring, we were sent back to the garages to put on wets.  A friend tried helping sway wheels and stripped a wheel stud.  Couldn't to grid on time so had to start in the pits and released after the field went green. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5hELV3FPF8

Edited by granracing

Appreciate the reply Tyler.

Most of my racing has been in about 1/2 - 3/4 hour races, multiple per day.  True, not much endurance racing.  I have been racing wheel-to-wheel since 2003, so I'm far from new to this hobby and understand how to manage equipment, patience, and situational awareness.  I also am fortunate enough to get some factory support from multiple companies.  (Only mentioning that because I need to have consistent quality results to do so.)