I stumbled on a review of this little gem on Youtube today and was wondering if anyone here had firsthand knowledge of how these little plasma cutters work.  https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07VHDXT7X  I have some weight reduction to take care of on the interior panels and some exhaust work to do.  I've dreamed of a nice blue plasma cutter to match the Millermatic 210, but I can't justify the purchase price of even a used one for the small volume of work I will do with it.  Currently it's $152, runs on 220V and cuts 3/8" steel, which is way heavier than I expect I'll ever be cutting with it.  Any thoughts?

6 minutes ago, wvumtnbkr said:

Do eet!  I've been thinking about this stuff too.

After cleaning up all the little razor blades that your nibbler produced (and still occasionally finding them in my shoes from walking through the garage) I just want to find a cleaner way to do this.  

• Haha 1

I have a cheap Clutch plasma cutter (110V) that I love.  I can tell you that I'm no artist so I can't cut a straight line with the plasma without some kind of guide for the torch to run against.  I'm way more accurate with my nibbler.  But cutting time with a plasma is just awesome.  And yes, I can run my plasma off a pancake compressor and yes, I HAVE taken it and used it at the track.

• Like 1
5 minutes ago, MPRLkld said:

I have a cheap Clutch plasma cutter (110V) that I love.  I can tell you that I'm no artist so I can't cut a straight line with the plasma without some kind of guide for the torch to run against.  I'm way more accurate with my nibbler.  But cutting time with a plasma is just awesome.  And yes, I can run my plasma off a pancake compressor and yes, I HAVE taken it and used it at the track.

Are the consumables the same on yours as any of the larger brands?  I don't want to get stuck with something where I get 5 tips and when they are gone the machine needs replaced because you can't get parts.