• Technical Advisory Committee

Hello, 

I am excited to participate in the board of directors election process once again.  My name is Chris Huggins and I am the leader of team “Pinkies Out” which campaigns two E30’s. 

Pinkies Out is a family affair, and I am thankful Champcar has given me the opportunity to race on many iconic tracks with my father, brother, and many close friends over the past few years. 

Outside of racing, I am an Engineer at a BioPharma company in NC.  I support our energy and HVAC plants, monitor equipment and reliability data, and maintain the engineering documentation database.

If elected as a BOD member, there are three things I wish to focus on:

1.       Improve communication between the BOD and membership:

I feel it is essential that constant lines of communication are open and available between leadership and members.  This promotes confidence in the Club and brings everyone together.

I wish to be a voice of influence among the BOD and Staff to improve communication with the membership.  While this has been improving, there have been recent instances of unexpected events without appropriate communication and explanation.  This improvement can be multi-faceted, with direct communication from the BOD to members and official staff communication channels (emails, videos, etc).

2.       Improve the clarity and accuracy of the rule documents:

Without changing the meaning of the documents, the clarity and accuracy need to be improved.  Removing vehicles from the VPI list which are not eligible for use (or don’t exist) is one example. 

Another is to improve the clarity of values on the fixed points list and the ratification of the TECH “interpretations” list into the official rules document.

With the TAC’s assistance, I feel it is within reach to have and maintain accurate governing documents.  This includes making sure the Tech Desk agrees with the BCCR, which agrees with enforcement at the track.