After much consideration, I've decided to toss my name into the ring for 1 of the open BOD seats.

My name is Ian Seppanen, my member # is CC014312.

A little about me.

I am an Automotive technician by trade with over 15 years of experience.  I manage an extremely succesful small shop in Northern MN with a handful of employees.  I accel at not only repairing cars, but also working with customers and suppliers.  I am happily married with 2 school age children who I hope to share racing with as they come of age.

Why do I want to be on the BOD?

Honestly, I don't.  The BOD is underpaid and overworked.  They do an incredibly difficult and thankless job, but it is in my opinion an incredibly important one.  As far as I understand, there is a shortage of people willing to donate their time to be on the BOD, as I see it, the more candidates there are, the better chances that each voting member can find a candidate that best aligns with their own personal goals for this series.  I don't "want" the job, but I feel my experiences, viewpoints, and skills could be beneficial to the BOD, and if the membership sees fit to elect me, I will gladly serve with honor.

What do I have to offer the BOD?

As an auto technician, I have a vast knowledge of many makes and models of cars, and how different modifications and parts effect them.  I also have extensive experience dealing with vendors, suppliers, customers and employees.  I have experience in many forms of Motorsports, competition, support, and organizing across multiple disciplines and sanctioning bodies.  I have seen racing organizations both flourish and fail due to decisions made by managment, and all those experiences have helped me take a macro view of our series and what it needs to continue hosting incredibly competitive races at the greatest tracks in North America