** EDIT 8/2017 ** - because photobucket now sucks and requires a paid acct for 3rd party hosting, here is the entire build album that has photobucket pictures from the build, sorry for photobucket sucking. 

http://s657.photobucket.com/user/pintodave/library/Camaro build

I'll just leave this here...

20140130_205624_zps458af530.jpg

Though it might be fun to document the build.

Edited by pintodave
  • Like 5

The 2014 Chump E36! Lots of good parts on it from the factory, easy to drive, plenty of cars around for spares. If I was starting in Chump this year, I'd be building one of these. :)

P.S. Does this Camaro have fog lamps? ;)

• Like 1

Awesome. I've been driving an LT1 6 speed for 12 years on the road but I just can't bring myself to chump it. Make sure you have spare fuel pump, and Distributor. Get an MSD Not OEM Optispark. I never got more than 3 years out of an optispark and they are a pain to change. Make improvements in air to the rad cause they get hot when pushed hard even if all is in order.   

and Distributor. Get an MSD Not OEM Optispark. I never got more than 3 years out of an optispark and they are a pain to change. 

+$50 tcv :)

Amazing how many BMW haters can't wait to find the next car to push the limits of the new rules.

The BMW hating is just competitive fun...

The pushing the rules part - this is still a competitive form of motorsports right?

• Like 3

The pushing the rules part - this is still a competitive form of motorsports right?

The competition's supposed to be out on the track, not in the tech line or the e-mail link between the players and the refs. (See all the screaming and griping about the [blown] rules call in GTD at this year's Rolex 24.)

The competition's supposed to be out on the track, not in the tech line or the e-mail link between the players and the refs. (See all the screaming and griping about the [blown] rules call in GTD at this year's Rolex 24.)