Rodger Coan asking to serve on the BOD for 2023-2025 term

I am offering to serve on the board again this upcoming term.  I have been on the board since last year to fill the board spot Doc had (I make no claims to have been his replacement, nobody could do that).  Attached is the bio I sent to Bill, pretty much the same one I submitted last year with some updates based on my short time on the board.  

In summary, if you don't have time to read the bio, I am 59, a licensed engineer, and run a business unit of a cellulose fiber mill.  I have been racing with Chump/Champ since 2013.  Since then I have raced in over 60 events (80 something individual races) with this series, usually 2 or 3 in our car and 6 or so in other cars every year.  I love the series and want it to do the best job I can to represent the interests of each member.  It's your club, we should take your input and bring it forward and use it along with our experience and knowledge of the challenges facing the series.  I promise to do the best I can in that.  Sometimes opinions differ, so we (the board) do the best we can to consider all aspects and make the best informed decision.   

In general I am in favor of making as few changes as we can, but sometimes to close loopholes in the rules or better clarify how the business should be run, changes have to be made.  What we have works, for the most part.  I have opinions myself on almost every aspect of the club, but always listen to input.

If you have questions for me ask it here, by email to rodger.coan@champcar.org, or text/phone 662.364.0785.

R Coan BOD election bio 2022 update.pdf

• Like 6

• Technical Advisory Committee